Beauty · clothes · favourites · life-style · lifestyle · make-up · makeup

September Favourites!

14542455_10154517921538665_3018987102564550069_o

Aloha Beauties,

Tomorrow will be the last day of September 2016, how quick has that gone? Scary! I swear it feels like we welcomed the new year only last month. Onto what the title of this post promises, my favourites.

I feel like a lot of people will be donning more of an Autumnal wardrobe and heading to the mulberry wine lipstick shades but this month has been more of a transition month for me. Although that is definitely a hint for what you can expect for my October favourites

MAKE UP
The month of September has been great for my skin, thanks to my new foundation routine. I’ve Switched my heavy double wear foundation to a much thinner, buildable foundation.


For those with Dry skin, I’d highly recommend, ‘Smashbox Liquid Halo’ for it’s ability to layer without caking. Although I did find it to be less covering than most, it feels light on and it doesn’t consume all the moisture from my skin, (Something I’ve found to happen with a lot with foundation these days)

As previously mentioned, the foundation is not as coverable as most but when paired with Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Concealer – Perfection. I’ve always been an admirer for Rimmel’s makeup and their foundations/ Concealers are by far the best for drugstore brands.

Sleek have caught my eye a lot lately. For anyone who loves a bargain, you can get your hands on two sleek products for just £12. Considering their crème contour kit is £10.99 that’s a pretty good deal if you ask me! Anyway, back to the list… Sleek have brought out some amazing illuminators, one being ‘Cuba’. It is a dark pink/ redish liquid blush. One pump on the ol’ beauty blender and your good to go.

NYX has also grabbed my attention this month. Firstly seeing the lovely and talented ‘Linda Halberg’ Using the NYX lingerie liquid lipstick in one of her make-up video’s I was sold! Straight down to my local boot’s I went. My shade of the month is, Honeymoon. I also love their Matte setting spray, and my absolute favourite cosmetic product this month has to be the NYX illuminator in ritualistic. It’s a highly pigmented silvery, white shimmer, perfect for those with pale skin or those wanting to blind!

Last of all for my list of make-up favourites, (it’s a long list I know) is Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Promenade, As I’m yet to have a bad eyebrows day. Thank the lord.

14481961_10154513749743665_8191814495883541992_o
Me wearing NYX Honeymoon

MUSIC
Sia – The Greatest
is such a great motivation song, don’t you think. definitely need to have this as my alarm clock tone! want a productive day? Stick this tune on!
Also loving, Imagine Dragon – Pain and Porcelain Black’s – Pretty little Psycho (The Harley Quinn Edit)

WARDROBE
Thank the lord it was time to bring out my favourite timberlands and fluffy socks. Definitely a winner for me. Also, a big thumbs up to Primark Cardigans. I’m not quite at the knitted phase as of yet but a light little cardigan has been just perfect for this transition month.

SCENT
My scent of September has to be, Georgio Armani’s Si. imagine if you could edit a scent like a blog picture. Sharpen, increase highlight exposure and soften. That’s what this perfume is like both intense and suttle. It is beautifully sweet and fruity it’s not too much to handle so it doesn’t get too sickly and is longwearing.

Top Notes: Sicilian Bergamot, Mandarin Oil, Liquer de Cassis

Heart Notes: Rose de Mai Absolute, Neroli Absolute, Egyptian Jasmine Absolute

Base Notes: Patchouli Oil, Blond Woods, Amber, Orcanox™, Vanille Absolute
s1571405-main-zoom

Well that’s all from me today. I hope you’ve had an amazing September!

ndmrl1475018892

13 thoughts on “September Favourites!

Leave a Reply

