Uncategorized

ASOS Wishlist day&night (October) 

whitecanvasAloha Beauties!

Todays post is basically my wish list of one day outfit and one night outfit for the month of October. Hope you enjoy!

Day
As it’s October, my go to lip colour is always a dark red, perhaps wine or sometimes burgundy but always dark red. It’s an easy colour to pull off and when there’s no need for effort I’m in.

Of course with this cold not ‘so sure what’s going on type of weather’, it’s important to layer up with long sleeves.

A big hit for me in my not yet explored and forgotten about winter wardrobe is my black cape coat with faux fur hood. So comfy and with just a pair of skinny jeans and red lipstick looks adorable on. So when I saw the Militery cape on Asos I new I had to add it to my Wishlist.

Of course you can’t forget about the knits. Who can forget about the knits In October. A must for all who are too lazy to brush their hair want to look adorable without the effort.

Here’s my Day wish list for October,

img_1158
Shop the Look!
Chelsea Ankle boots
Military cape w/ faux fur collar
Crew neck T-Shirt in stripe w/ long sleeve
Nars Satin Lip (Afgan Red)
Cable pom beanie
‘Sculpt Me’ High Rise Premium Jeans in Sapphire Wash
Panel Shopper Bag

Night
A big winner for me this month is the colour gold. It compliments all skin tones. So when planning a night outfit I began where I normally begin- with the shoes. With my refined search on blocked heel and gold I search high and low. Until I found the most gorgeous pair of hot pink and Gold block heels from Ted Baker.

As the main colour of these heels are hot pink, I wanted to add accents of the same colour into my outfit without over shadowing the gold. Hence why I have opted for a basic white body.

As for night lipstick, a burgundy is usually my go to, again effortless but since this outfit is aimed at pink and gold I figured probably not wise to pair a dark lip – although I’m sure there are some pure goddess beauties who would managed just fine. Since I’m no supermodel I’ll stick to a pale pink. I find pale pinks on opaque skin is a much safer option than hot pinks as it won’t draw life out of our complexion, plus the light pink compliments the Nars duo eyeshadow in so many ways.

Here is my night wish list for October,

Shop the look!
Lotus Box Clutch Bag
NARS Sheer Lipstick (Venice)
Ted Baker Hot Pink Metallic Block Heel Sandals
NARS Eyeshadow Duo
Miss Selfridge Foiled Pleated Midi Skirt
ASOS The Off Shoulder Body With Short Sleeves In Rib
River Island Tiered Crystal And Chain Necklace

Well that’s all from me for today. I hope you guys enjoyed. If you liked this content please like and or follow, lots of love,

ndmrl1475018892

4 thoughts on “ASOS Wishlist day&night (October) 

Leave a Reply

