Beauty · clothes · life-style · lifestyle · make-up · makeup · new · Uncategorized

My party look (from the weekend) 

Aloha Beauties,

Evidentially my plan to post something everyday for the month of October did not work out as good as I had hoped. Of course it comes as no major shock since it’s pretty hard to be able to post every 24hours, but I still feel disappointed in myself. 
As my laptop is having a nervous breakdown and needs to go to the technology doctors for some much needed TLC I’ve had great difficulty in posting on my phone. I’m just not used to it. *sad face*

 Okay so onto what the title suggests, my party look. As a dear friend of mine who once lived in Swansea had decided to pay me a little visit. Of course said friend  had the overall intentions of having one too many glasses of wine and hitting a few bars at night. 

Since my child is only 7months, I hardly go ‘out out’ but when I do I treat like It’s my prom night all over again. New outfit, accessories, new makeup look, get the curlers out, I’m going all out for this!! 

So I did exactly that and this was my final makeup look. 


For the eyes I used Nyx hot single eyeshadow in asphyxiation, blending and smoking out but I left a small gap in the centre of my eyes to apply the lightest shade from L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Eye Quad eye shadow – turquoise shell.  

I skipped contouring as I am not the biggest fan and went straight for highlight and blush using NYX illuminating bronzer in ritualistic (FYI it is not a bronzer it is closer to the colour of my exs soul – icy white, except much more prettier) and sleek’s barekissed illuminator in Cuba. 

For the lips I decided to play it safe and go for a dark nude, so NYX Lingerie in honeymoon played centre stage. 

As for the outfit, I decided to go for an off shoulder bodycone in teal from boohoo – £18 Buy here , paired with a pair of new look white chinky heels and  pearl necklace from primark. Oh and my bag was also from boohoo – £10 Buy here


Well that’s all from me for tonight, I hope your Mondays have been full of wonderful things. Thanks for stopping by, 

Lots of love. Xx 

2 thoughts on “My party look (from the weekend) 

Leave a Reply

