6months · Aboutme · Babies · baby · Facts · life-style · lifestyle · List · October · Ten · Top · Uncategorized

10 things I’ve learnt as a mom (6months +)

Aloha Beauties,

I’ve decided to add that little bracket into the title of this post because the things you learn as a mom builds up over time. Well of course it does that’s obvious, but I’ve learnt a lot in the last couple of months alone. In a couple of days my daughter will be 8 months old. Crazy, so I figured I’d share what I’ve learnt since her half birthday. And since I love lists, I’ll do it in a ‘ten things I’ve learnt ‘ fashion. Here goes,

1) what’s mine is hers and what’s hers is…well also hers. If I’m holding the remote control, she’s got to hold it. If I’m eating my food, she wants the same food. If I’m on the phone she wants to be on the phone. The list goes on.

Me whitening my teeth. Cerys also wanting to whiten her teeth

2) A mom bunn is an appropriate hair do. Not because I hardly have time to put my hair up in fantastic top knots of some sort but because if I don’t quickly shove my hair up in any manner my daughter will attempt to swing from strand to strand.

My go to hair style

3) Always have wet wipes at the ready when it’s time for a nappie change. Why? Well because around this time, it’s apparently hilarious to roll onto little tummies within seconds of mommy taking off a nappy. It’s even funnier when it’s full of poop. Not.

4) toys are all fun and games but nothing beats a bit of cardboard. Seriously!

5) prepare for a lot of random screaming. Or as others call it – finding her voice.

6) Everytime you shower you will hear your baby cry. Even when she’s fast asleep, you will convince yourself otherwise.

7) Teething is possibly more stressful than childbirth.

8) once teeth have made an appearance, it becomes less cute to let her suck on your fingers.

9) Routines are extremely important and should not be messed with. If her bed time is at 7pm you get that child to bed or else!!

10) Everything is entertaining until mom sits down and relaxes. That toy she’s been playing with for a solid half hour is no longer interesting once mamma bears bottom touches the sofa.

I’m sure there are a lot more I could add but these are the ones that came to mind. The ones I deal with on a day to day basis. Of course these are all the things people don’t really talk about. As much as I wanted to put the usual crap like, ‘nothing is greater than a child bond’ etc, I wanted to reflect on the things that people don’t really prepare you for.

I hope you’ve enjoyed! Don’t forget to like and or follow if you like what you’ve read!

Lots of love,

Natalie xx

2 thoughts on “10 things I’ve learnt as a mom (6months +)

Leave a Reply

