Arts · Babies · Babiesofimstagram · baby · Babytalk · Blog · Blogmas · Christmas · Christmas Eve · clothes · Countdown · craft · Crafts · December · Diy · Festive · first · Gift · Gifts · Handmade · Instadaily · Instagram · life-style · lifestyle · Mom · Momsofinstagram · Momswhoblog · new · Social media · Tkmaxx · Xmas

Christmas Day preparations… 

Aloha Beauties, 

Christmas Eve is quickly departing and Christmas Day is but a couple of hours away. 

This year, considering I’ve had to physically go out and buy my own presents (men for you) I’m extremely ecstatic. 

Why? Because my now 10months old baby girl will be celebrating her first Christmas. It’s going to be magical. 

To kick start the celebrations I decided to make a handmade Christmas Eve box. 


Too make this, I purchased a crate box from tkmaxx at £12.  Then I went onto eBay and bought a name sign for £6. Then using PVA glue and glitter I had laying around the house I then glitterfied it! 

For a little present before tomorrow’s brilliant events, i decided to put in white chocolate, a book, a pair of pyjamas and novelty antlers with bells on. 

The pyjamas, which have ‘my first Christmas’ on them went straight on. The book will be her first touch and feel, christmasy book. So exciting. She loved the book so much. 


She has no idea what it is, but she loved it! 

She’s already seen the antler headband but she still loves the bells on it. 

Her next favourite was of course the chocolates. 


Instantly regretted giving her chocolate whilst she was wearing her new pjs. Luckily I put a bib on her moments after  this picture was taken. 

After her Christmas Eve box it was then time to prepare some more. 

First it was time to assemble her gifts around the tree as well as the presents that I wouldn’t even attempt to wrap. 

When All that was finished, it was then time to tackle the veg… 


Thank god that’s sorted. Time to get some rest now. 🙌

Next bit of preperation. Sleep. 

So on that note, you beautiful readers. I’m out 👌

Of course as this is a time for family. I won’t be posting for a couple of days, but I wish you all a very merry Christmas. I hope you all have what you wanted from the big man. 

Don’t forget to check out my Twitter and Instagram

Lots of christmasy love, 

NatalieCharmaine xx 

9 thoughts on “Christmas Day preparations… 

Leave a Reply

