Blog · Burner · Candle · December · Fragrance · Instadaily · Instagram · life-style · lifestyle · Review · Scent · Wax

REVIEW: Pick’N’Melt

Aloha Beauties, 

Not so long ago the lovely Steph hannam at stephhannam.wordpress.com inspired me to make my first ever pick’n’melt purchase. (See post Here

I love scented candles as much as the next person, however I often find that some scents get quite boring. sometimes they even become non existent as you become all to familiar with its fragrance. 

That’s what intrigued me so much about pick’n’melt. The reason why will become more clear as I explain…


The packaging of this cute item really is adorable. You can choose to add either an electric or candle Wax warmer to your order but the magic happens when you open your pick’n’mix bag of pick’n’melt. 

You’ve all seen the wax melts from Yankee candle and scentsy. Instead of burning a scented candle you place a scented wax melt onto the wax burner and Wait for it to do its magic. Same principle with pick’n’melt, but here’s the difference…

Instead of having one block of fragrance, you get given melts in small cube forms. Packaged in 1cm X 1cm cubes of 6 and either all same scent or pre mixed, for example, All strawberry or pre mixed as strawberry & vanilla. 

Pick’n’melt have a huge variety of fragrances for you to choose from. In fact they have 250 scents to choose from! One thing is definitely for sure, you will never be stuck for Choice and should never get bored. 

As this was a gift for Christmas, I am yet to try all the scents I ordered, but to give you an idea of how versatile the choice is I’ll give you my order breakdown:- 

Cherry and vanilla, almond, baby powder, lemon meringue pie, mulberry spice wax, Parma violet, pinacolada, rose musk, shortbread, coconut and lemongrass, mistletoe and wine, and last of all welshcake! Like I said… lots to choose! 

Here I tried out the mulberry spice to help me get into the christmasy mood! 

Priced at 60p for 6 cubes (small), £1.92 for 24 cubes (medium) and £6.99 for 140 cubes (large) these reasonably priced cubes make a truly fab gift! 

All in all I found the melts to be quite strong scented. I loved the variety. The packaging is super adorable and I love how easy it is to change from scent to scent. I also love how easy it is to blend and make your own scent according to your mood. 

Have you tried out pick’n’melt yet? Let me know what you thought in the comments below. 

For more information head on over to the Pick’n’melt official website, You will not be dissapointed! 

Lots of love, 

NatalieCharmaine xx 

11 thoughts on “REVIEW: Pick’N’Melt

  1. What a cool little invention, I haven’t heard of this thing before either! I’d love the variety of scents that you could get from this because you’re so right after smelling the same thing over and over it gets old, I love being able to switch it up! I wonder if they have something like this over in the US!

    xo, JJ

    Like

Leave a Reply

