6months · Aboutme · Babies · Babiesofimstagram · baby · Babytalk · Bake · Beauty · Blog · Blogmas · Boxing day · Countdown · December · Facts · favourites · Festive · Home-cooking · Instadaily · Instagram · life-style · lifestyle · List · Mom · Momsofinstagram · Momswhoblog · MOTD · Mother · November · October

My year in review: 2016 

Aloha Beauties, 

Just a post of how this year has gone for me…

January – 8 months pregnant. I wasn’t the happiest I’ve ever been. still in work. Still organising my life away. I didn’t like January much but luckily I had something more exciting to look forward to. 

February – best month of them all! In fact best month of my entire life. I finally got to meet my little princess. Most painful – yes! Worth it though! 🙌

March – March was my ‘Oh sh*t, I really need to get my life together’ month. I did dosomething productive  though, princess got given her name. Cerys Isla Coffey. 

April – It was around this time I decided to give network marketing a go! Didn’t last. I didn’t like the idea of promoting something that I didn’t believe in. The company had great promise and the team was lovely. I just could not justify the extortionate prices for such average products. Nope. 

May – not a predictive month. Cerys did manage to successfully go from breast to bottle though. Oh and my best friend was home for a week. She works on a cruise so I rarely see her. 

She bought Cerys one of her favourite toys. Jemima puddleduck.. 

June –  I turned 1/4 of a century. Let’s just leave it there. *cries a river*  

July – I went on a girly holiday with my bestie. We went to magaluf! 😏 so. Much. Fun!! A lot of the time it was all fun and games. Definitely regretted going on a boat party at my age but other than that, so good! 

Also, a big thing to happen for me. After 7 years I decided to start driving again. I’m still driving so that’s good. 😂

August – A time for spending quality time with family in the sun. This month was full of days out with my princess! 


And Cerys also had her half birthday! 


September – This month I made such a great decision. I decided to start my blog. I actually started over on blogspot but honestly had no idea how it worked so that lasted about 2 weeks before I had to throw in the towel. Luckily I came across wordpress and decided to give it another try. My first post was then published on the 26th of September. 

Click Here to read my first ever post! 

October – I did go out for a friends birthday but apart from that I stayed in cooking Halloween inspired food! 


I made a few blog posts that consisted of pumpkin. 


November – nothing spectacular happened. Cerys was too little to go to any fireworks displays. However I did go… BLONDE! 


December – This month we celebrated my niece turning one. 


And of course Cerys celebrated her first Christmas. 

And there we have it, my 2016! Big things happened that changed my life for the better. Some months were quiet but most months I had a lot going on. 

If you liked this, please like and or follow! 

Happy New Year!!!!!

Lots of love , 

NatalieCharmaine xx 

7 thoughts on “My year in review: 2016 

Leave a Reply

