Aboutme · Blog · challange · Chitchat · Facts · Instadaily · Instagram · January · life-style · lifestyle · Mom · Momsofinstagram · Momswhoblog

52 Week blogging challange: week 5, my favourite holiday! ✈️

Aloha Beauties, 

Today’s post is as the title describes, another 52 week blogging challange. I feel like I should probably change the title around in some way as these are never posted within a week of each other but rather whenever I’m not busy chasing my child around, working a full time job or dying In side from a fresh new cold. 👌

Today’s post is all about my favourite holiday. As always if you would like to take part, more information can be found below! 


 It’s hard to determine what my favourite holiday ever was. There was that time I went to magaluf with my best friend and although there wasn’t much to do, we still had a blast! Or there’s that first time i went abroad. The first time I felt the heat smack me like a ton of bricks as we landed at Malta airport. However, I’ve pinned it down to one of my favourite places I’ve travelled to and that is Miami. 

If you’ve read my last challange post, Miami is one of my top 5 places I’d like to visit. Or in this case revisit. 

So why is it my favourite? 

At 19, I put myself forward to work in an american summer camp. I loved every minute of my time in the United States. The food was great, the people were lovely and the weather was brilliant. 

In my last week of my visa, myself and my camp sister as we later called each other because of how close we all got, decided to get a grey hound down the east coast and make a little pit stop to Miami Florida.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with that lush hot weather accompanied with a cooling breeze. We stayed in a little hostel that had no pool but we were right on the beach so who really cares. The rooms weren’t anything special but they were clean and had every thing that we needed! 

With a sea view, and the beach with in walking distance we didn’t have to spend much to have a great time. A downside would probably be the fact that as were under 21 we couldn’t drink and a cocktail would have been perfect . 

As well as the beach we had lots of exploring to do and of course lots of shopping. Who doesn’t like a bit of shopping! 

You have different places to shop but the best places for me was bal harbour and adventure mall. Bal harbour was full of designer labels. I didn’t buy a single thing, but it was nice to window shop. Aventura had my favourite candy store “it’s candy” and then it had your generic American stores, Macys, forever 21 etc. It also had my favourite restaurant, the cheese cake factory. 

I only visited Miami, or Miami Beach I should say for 6 days, and I went 6 years ago but still to this day, it is hands down the most beautiful place I’ve ever been too. 

Here’s some pictures of my trip! 


Want to take part in this fun blog?? All you need to do is 1) link the 52-week blog challenge image as above and 2) link both Brittany daily dose and Sit back and just live‘s blog in your post. 

That’s all from me today, thanks for reading lovelies. If you’ve enjoyed please remember to like and or follow if your not already doing so. 

Lots of love,

NatalieCharmaine xx 

5 thoughts on “52 Week blogging challange: week 5, my favourite holiday! ✈️

Leave a Reply

